Question:

Does “slow fe, slow release iron supplement” contain any non kosher ingredients?

Attached:

Attached file 1

Answer:

While there may be some kosher sensitive ingredients in this product, it may be used. Even if there is something from a non kosher source, it is likely it was totally altered in the processing. In addition, the final product, the pill, is considered a non food item according to halacha, as it is no longer edible or fit for food consumption even by a dog. If a comparable product with kosher certification [and similar price] would be available it would be praiseworthy in the future to purchase that product.

Tags: Medicine vitamins

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Kashrut of products Medicine vitamins or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *