Question:

Do vitamins need to be kosher. Is it kosher if it is gluten free. Is there a way to have vitamins without being kosher

Answer:

There is a difference between flavored and unflavored vitamins. Please see the following two posts that discuss this issue.

http://dinonline.org/2016/11/16/do-vitamins-need-a-hechsher/

 

http://dinonline.org/2015/09/09/kashrus-of-vitamins-2/

Best Wishes

Tags: kashrus vitamins

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Kashrut of products kashrus vitamins or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *