For donations Click Here

Berachah on Rice Cracker

A cracker is made from brown rice and almond with potato starch for celiacs. Whats the bracha?



The berachah will depend on the majority ingredient. If the main ingredient is brown rice or flour (which has been cooked) the berachah will be mezonos; otherwise the berachah will be shehakol.

The principle whereby even a minority of mezonos receives a mezonos berachah does not apply to rice.

Best wishes.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *