The prevalent custom not to eat nuts or sour food  is only on Rosh Hashanah. If they are part of an ingredient in a cake to enhance the  flavor but cannot be discerned by themselves it is permitted because they are considered part of a cake.


O:CH 583:2

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged The Jewish New Year (Rosh Hashanah) or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *