Question:

Do you make shehakol on gluten free bread

Answer:

It depends on what the bread is made of. If it is from corn rice or potatoes, then the bracha will be shehaol. However if it is indeed made from wheat then the  bracha on gluten free bead is hamotzei. It is wheat, but the gluten was removed from it, therefore it has the same bracha as regular bread.

Best Wishes

Sources:

Sharei Habracha pg. 630

Tags: brachos

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Blessings (brachot) brachos or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *