Question:

Is a חולה שאין בו סכנה allowed to take vitamins that are not kosher for Passover

Answer:

In general vitamins are considered a dietary supplement, and not a medicine. Therefore, you should make sure that the vitamins that you take are kosher for Passover, as they may contain chometz or kitnios. If there is a specific need and a specific condition, that would have to be assessed on an individual basis.

Have a chag kasher vsameach.

 

Sources:

Teshuvs Vhanhagos 5-127, Ohel Yackov (Kashrus L’pesach) pg. 222 ftnt. 11.

Tags: pesach foods vitamins

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Foods kosher for Passover pesach foods vitamins or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *