Question:

Did you know about protein bar or protein powder kosher for passover
and this powder is kosher for passover?
https://s3.images-iherb.com/dyz/dyz35321/l/4.jpg
https://s3.images-iherb.com/msf/msf52632/l/2.jpg

Attached:

Attached file 1

Answer:

These protein bars may not be eaten by Ashkenazim on Passover, as it contains kitnios. and even Sefardim may not eat it unless it is certified kosher for Passover. Even if all the ingredients would be kosher for Passover, the machinery, utensils, etc. must also be kosherized for the Passover run. Therefore we can not merely look at the ingrediients, but it needs to actually have kosher for passover supervision.

Best Wishes

 

Tags: passover

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Foods kosher for Passover passover or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *