Donations Click Here

Does very ejuice need to be kosher for pesach?

Question:

Hello,

Does vape ejuice need a hashgacha? My concerns are: First, I don’t think there are any. Second, it isn’t eaten, it is vaporized and inhaled. Also, I have ingredients that make it up as well. These are propolyn glycol, vegetable glycerin, nicotine, and food flavorings and Concentrated sweetener from companies like capella, the flavor apprentice, etc, which are inedible. All the ingredients I bought on nicotine river website.

Answer:

Vape jiuice needs a hchsher for Pesach, please see the following links. https://dinonline.org/2019/04/16/vape-oils-on-passover/ and https://dinonline.org/2019/04/18/juilliard-for-passover-use/.

One of the ingredients that are written is food flavorings, which can have chometz or kitnois derivitives.

Haver a chag kasher v’sameach

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *