My parents eat pas akum. Can I toast kosher bread in their toaster, even though it’s had pas akum in it previously? Thank you
You most probably mean pas palter, the bread from a non-Jewish bakery, (and they know that the ingredients are kosher). It is permitted to use their toaster, and the bread will not make the toaster trief, because pas palter is still kosher, even for those who are machmir and don’t eat it.
Y:D 112-2, 4,13,15,16 M:B 274-4. Additionally, the taste is most probably aino ben yomo, and nat bar nat.