Shalom I was recommended a treatment for a disabling illness consisting of a fish-extract in a soft gel capsule. The fish itself seems kosher, but I noticed at least one ingredient that to my knowledge is not – shellac. (the product can be found here https://nutrilink.co.uk/stabilium-200-x-90-soft-gels-multi-buy) Can I use it? Thank you!
Soft gel capsules and products that are fish extracts require proper hashgacha.
May Hashem send you a refuah shleimah bimhei’rah.