For donations Click Here

What Chometz to sell on Pesach


You list mustard that doesn’t have to be sold…but mustard contains vinegar.




I am not sure what you are referring to, but mustard is kitnois, and while Ashkenazim don’t eat it, it doesn’t have to be sold. While it is true that some vinegars can come from grains, there is plenty of synthetic vinegar around. Besides this, even if there is vinegar, the mustard will only be ta’aroves chametz, which may be sold, even according to those who are careful not to sell chametz gamur.

Best wishes


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *