hi rabbi
please help me answer this question i have a lot of friends who have no kosher wine and i know there are a lot of prohibitions from it from the chachamim but is there any prohibitions from drinking non kosher wine and if so where
please help me

Answer:

It is not permitted to drink non-kosher wine.

This is known as “stam yeinam,” and is rabbinically prohibited.

Note that many wines have a kosher certification. You should always look for the certification before drinking the wine.

Good luck and best wishes.

Share The Knowledge

Not what you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Non-Jewish prepared foods or ask your own question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *