For donations Click Here

Hechsher for Dried Fruit

Shalom i want to order dry fruit from:

does dry fruit need hashgacha?


Certain types of dried fruit are often treated in various ways, and because of the concern for added ingredients (oil and additives) that might not be kosher.

Thus, for banana chips, dried apricots, apple, mango, pineapple, papaya, and so on, you should inquire and ensure that the fruit are naturally dried without additives.

If this is the case, there is no need for a hechsher.

Best wishes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *