For donations Click Here

Mint Snuff

Are mint leaves snuff considered kosher? They are not marked as kosher, but perhaps it is just an item that the rabbinate has not yet certified. They are to my knowledge just mint leaves chopped up with some added flavoring. I would like to use the product to end a cigar habit. It is non-nicotine and non-tobacco.


I can’t answer this with certainty without knowing the product.

Mint leaves are of course kosher, but the question is the flavoring that is added (I understand that the product is chewed and swallowed).

The food industry today is very complex, and I would advise consulting with the OU Kashrus Board who might have more information about the product.

Best wishes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *