Are sea urchins, oysters, camels meat or camels milk and land snails kosher and allowed to eat?
All of the above are not kosher and may not be eaten by Jews. Fish need to have scales in order to be kosher, and animals need to have split hooves and chew it’s cud. Camels don’t have split hooves therefore they and their milk are not kosher. Snails are considered rodents, and all rodents are not kosher.
Leviticus 11-6, 11, 23.
It’s important to note, that kosher animals that have split hooves and chew it’s cud, also need to be slaughtered and “koshered” in the manner prescribed by Jewish law.
Leave a comment