For donations Click Here

Genetically Altered Foods

Are genetically altered foods kosher, such as seedless watermelon?


In principle, there is no problem in eating genetically engineered foods. Although in an abstract sense, one might think to compare genetic engineering to grafting (which also changes the inner nature of the food), this comparison is not concrete enough to make a halachic impact, and the therefore remains kosher.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *