For donations Click Here

Children born from a non-kosher chuppah


What is the halachic status of children born from a non-kosher chuppah? (ie-non kosher eidim, a non-existing or non-kosher kesuba, etc.)


The mere fact that the chuppah was not kosher will not change the status of the children, and they would be regular status Jews, and not mamzierim etc. This is not taking anything else but the status of the chuppah into consideration.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *