For donations Click Here

Nutritional Supplement kashrus


I was recommended a specific over the counter dietary supplement to take, but it does not have a hechsher. The complete list of ingredients is:
sodium (as Sodium bicarbonate), vitamin C (Ascorbic acid), magnesium (magnesium hydroxide), bioflavonoid complex, rice flour and vegetable cellulose. It says it is vegetarian capsules. Does something like this need a hechsher or is there a way to know if it is permissible to take or not?
Thank you so much!




It is permitted to use.

Best wishes


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *